loading...

Kubernetes – Kubernetes SIGs

In addition to all the players mentioned previously, there is a set of complementary SIGs that meet regularly to discuss issues and opportunities from within a given focus area of the Kubernetes ecosystem. From within those SIGs, there are sub-bounded working groups that aim to accomplish a specific goal. There are also sub-projects that further cut up the interest space, and committees, which are there to define meta-standards and address community-wide issues.

Here’s a list of the current SIGs in operation, with the current chairs and meeting schedules:

Name Chairs Meetings
API Machinery (https://github.com/kubernetes/community/blob/master/sig-api-machinery/README.md)
  • Daniel Smith (https://github.com/lavalamp), Google
  • David Eads (https://github.com/deads2k), Red Hat
Regular SIG Meeting: Wednesdays at 11:00 PT (Pacific Time) (biweekly) (https://docs.google.com/document/d/1FQx0BPlkkl1Bn0c9ocVBxYIKojpmrS1CFP5h0DI68AE/edit)
Apps (https://github.com/kubernetes/community/blob/master/sig-apps/README.md)
  • Matt Farina (https://github.com/mattfarina), Samsung SDS
  • Adnan Abdulhussein (https://github.com/prydonius), Bitnami
  • Kenneth Owens (https://github.com/kow3ns), Google
Regular SIG Meeting: Mondays at 9:00 PT (Pacific Time) (weekly)
Architecture (https://github.com/kubernetes/community/blob/master/sig-architecture/README.md)
  • Brian Grant (https://github.com/bgrant0607), Google
  • Jaice Singer DuMars (https://github.com/jdumars), Google
Regular SIG Meeting: Thursdays at 19:00 UTC (weekly)
Auth (https://github.com/kubernetes/community/blob/master/sig-auth/README.md)
  • Jordan Liggitt (https://github.com/liggitt), Red Hat
  • Mike Danese (https://github.com/mikedanese), Google
  • Tim Allclair (https://github.com/tallclair), Google
Regular SIG Meeting: Wednesdays at 11:00 PT (Pacific Time) (biweekly)
AWS (https://github.com/kubernetes/community/blob/master/sig-aws/README.md)
  • Justin Santa Barbara (https://github.com/justinsb)
  • Kris Nova (https://github.com/kris-nova), Heptio
  • Nishi Davidson (https://github.com/d-nishi), AWS
Regular SIG Meeting: Fridays at 9:00 PT (Pacific Time) (biweekly)
Azure (https://github.com/kubernetes/community/blob/master/sig-azure/README.md)
  • Stephen Augustus (https://github.com/justaugustus), Red Hat
  • Shubheksha Jalan (https://github.com/shubheksha), Microsoft
Regular SIG Meeting: Wednesdays at 16:00 UTC (biweekly)
Big Data (https://github.com/kubernetes/community/blob/master/sig-big-data/README.md)
  • Anirudh Ramanathan (https://github.com/foxish), Rockset
  • Erik Erlandson (https://github.com/erikerlandson), Red Hat
  • Yinan Li (https://github.com/liyinan926), Google
Regular SIG Meeting: Wednesdays at 17:00 UTC (weekly)

 

If you’d like to join one of the meetings, check out the master list here: https://github.com/kubernetes/community/blob/master/sig-list.md.

Comments are closed.

loading...